Teaching on Life Book 2016 + Give Away time!


Hello dear artists-friends! Some really awesome news this time!


I am going to be teaching on Life Book 2016 next year! I feel very privileged and grateful, and humbled to be invited to teach amongst other 23 most incredible and talented teachers.

And even MORE exciting news is that I can give away 1 space on this amazing YEAR LONG art course! Keep reading if you want to find out more about Life Book 2016, and if you want to find out how you can win a spot! :)

First let me tell you a bit more about Life Book in case you haven't heard about it yet. “Life Book, a celebration and honouring of YOU” is a year-long mixed media art class organised by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are sharing their mixed media techniques, tips and tricks with you in well filmed exciting video tutorials weekly – FOR THE WHOLE YEAR. Themed around self-development and healing, you’ll be creating several loose mixed media art journal pages per month which by the end of the year you will bind into a glorious journal (a Life Book).

It’s like, you won’t be able to get away from being creative for the duration of 2016, constantly inspired, constantly stimulated. I personally need it in my life.

This is all very new for me, I only just found out about this Life Book now, and it’s been running for 5 years already with like 22 THOUSAND members on the Willowing.org (omg – where have I been?!). With 8.700 people who have done Life Book in previous years. I am like… speechless. And it’s suitable to all levels of art. Apparently the price is unbelievably good for a 1 year long workshop, so definitely check it out by clicking HERE.

I haven't fully developed my class idea yet. I am planning to come up with a class related to the style that you can see on the below painting, or who knows – maybe even something more awesome? :) It will all depend on a theme of the month that will be allocated to me, but regardless of the theme I will make sure to spoil you all with something very inspirational!


Registration for Life Book opens on October 5th 2015 and the class begins on January 1st 2016.

Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale.

Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop. I can give away 1 space on Life Book 2016 to 1 lucky winner, yay! :) And if you follow the blog hop of other teachers (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winner a space by entering all the other give-aways also.

How to enter the give-away:

1. Subscribe to my newsletter.

2. Go to my FB page and see the post I made about Life Book, share this post, tagging my name in it – and I will enter you to the draw. Please don’t forget to TAG my name, so that FB send me notification and could I see that you have shared.

Good luck and I will announce the winner in my new blog post and on the same FB page, on my birthday - 15 September!

Here is the list of the other amazing teachers who will be teaching on Life Book – they too will be giving away a spot on Life Book so go check them out and enter their give-aways. Here are the dates for their give-away announcements:

7th September 2015 Tamara Laporte http://www.willowing.org/
8th September 2015 Annie Hamman http://anniehamman.com/
9th September 2015 Kristin Dudish http://kristindudish.com/
10th September 2015 Effy Wild http://effywild.com/
11th September 2015 Faith Evans-Sills http://faithevanssills.com/home.html
12th September 2015 Gillian Lee Smith http://www.gillianleesmithartist.com/
13th September 2015 Ivy Newport http://ivynewport.com/
14th September 2015 Jane Davenport http://janedavenport.com/
15th September 2015 Jenny Grant http://www.flowbyjenny.com/en
16th September 2015 Angela Kennedy / PennyStamper http://pennystamper.blogspot.co.uk/
17th September 2015 Lisa Viger http://lisaviger.com/
18th September 2015 Martha Lever http://marthalever.blogspot.co.uk/
19th September 2015 Mary Beth Shaw http://www.mbshaw.com/
20th September 2015 Melody Ross http://www.melodyross.com/
21st September 2015 Pam Carriker http://pamcarriker.com/
22nd September 2015 Pauline Agnew http://www.seedbedstudio.net/
23th September 2015 Rae Missigman http://rae-missigman.squarespace.com/
24th September 2015 Renata Loree http://renataloree.com/
25th September 2015 Roben-Marie Smith http://www.robenmarie.com/
26th September 2015 Roxanne Coble http://bybun.com/
27th September 2015 Shiloh Sophia McCloud http://www.shilohsophiastudios.com/
28th September 2015 Donna Downey http://www.donnadowney.com/
29th September 2015 Tracy Verdugo http://tracyverdugo.com/
30th September 2015 Wyanne Thompson http://www.wyanne.com/